T-Shirt Sayings

January 28, 2008

I like t-shirts. They often have fun sayings and/or pictures on them that include (but are not limited to) satire, masked insults, innuendo, and pointless logos that only serve to insinuate the approximate price range that the shirt was purchased within. Below are several examples that I found particularly humorous.

“I Read Your Email.”  This shirt has many connotations. Choose your favorite…

“WTF?!” Technology has made it possible for us to curse and blaspheme without actually doing so.

“You Are Dumb v2.0” Don’t worry, they fully realize that you aren’t dumb, that’s why they made this shirt. Again.

“Wi-Fi Detector Shirt.” Believe it or not, this shirt actually does display the current signal strength in whatever area you happen to be in. You can find it at http://www.thinkgeek.com.

“Prefectionist.” Im a prefectionist, as yuo can tell by my speling.

“Cowbell Hero.” Well, if you can’t master Guitar Hero just yet, Cowbell Hero might be the thing for you…

“There’s too much blood in my alcohol system.” This is right on par with “I’m Not As Think As You Drunk I Am.”

“No Sense In Being Pessimistic. It Wouldn’t Work Anyway.”

“I Don’t Like You, But I Need Someone To Hide Behind Anyway.” Remember, folks: the buddy system is essential to your survival. It gives the enemy someone else to shoot at.

“I Child-Proofed My Home… But They Still Got In!” What do you know, our parents really WERE just daring us to try and open those pill bottles. If they had no child protection label, who would have bothered?

“Cereal Killer.” I imagine this shirt with a picture of that irritating Trix bunny and the Lucky Charms character holding guns to one another’s heads. Just a dream, I know…

“I Wish I Were Your Derivative So I Could Lie Tangent To Your Curves.” Okay. Sorry about that.

“Homophobia Is So Gay.” Sometimes I love Milford.

“You Looked Better On Myspace.” Then again, maybe eHarmony would have been better than stalking ten-year-olds who claimed to be eighty-four on social networking sites…

Thank you all for taking the time to read this. What’s on YOUR T-shirt?

5 Responses to “T-Shirt Sayings”

  1. Olivia said

    “I have been kidnapped. 10,000 dollar reward if you find me”

    “Ketchup goes with everything”

    I only have 2 t-shirts with sayings. “Middle Grades 2007” and “Carnegie Hall SFS”

  2. paperpiano said

    I also like the one that says “Stupidity detector. Please see back.” then on the back it says “Stupidity detector. Please see front.”

  3. Olivia said

    Danielle has one that says,”I see stupid people staring at my chest” .

    Remember those pants with writing on the butt?

  4. NERD3 said

    my shirt says:

    (it’s blank.)

  5. Mrs.C said

    Please do not disturb, I am in the middle of a Parent-Teacher conference.

    and of course, the list of famouse HSers.

    It’s getting better G-Brielle, blog on.

Leave a Reply

